In a vision, the Spirit of God showed me a massive storm approaching. There were dark clouds and heavy rain, and people got soaked and drenched unexpectedly. Many in the vision were looking around perplexed and confused, saying, “Why were we not made aware of the storm that was coming? We could have been prepared and brought along our umbrellas or found a place of safety.”

Suddenly, out of nowhere, the sun broke through and a rainbow appeared.

A Rain of Revival and the Cloud of God's Glory

When I asked the Lord what this vision was, He said that this storm was not of the enemy's doing, but it came by way of the prayers of His people. It was an indicator of what had happened in the spiritual realm and is now happening in the natural. In other words, the outpouring was prayed for.

God reminded me of James 5:17-18 where it says:

“Elijah was a human being, even as we are. He prayed earnestly that it would not rain, and it did not rain on the land for three and a half years. Again he prayed, and the heavens gave rain, and the earth produced its crops.”

God told me that this was a rain of revival, a rain of glory, a rain of restoration, a rain of healing, a rain of miracles, a rain of breakthrough, a rain of power, a rain of resources, a rain of favor and a rain of blessing.

Many times in the Old Testament God would come down in a dark cloud and speak. Clouds represent God's glory and appearance. Dark clouds even represents His judgment. But God said that He was not coming to judge but to answer prayers.

The 7 Colors of the Rainbow

After the flood in the days of Noah, God restored, replenished and reestablished His covenant with His people. And there was a sign in the heavens of His “bow” which was the “rainbow.” God told me that He is releasing His Seven-fold Spirit upon those who have endured and that after the rain, they will be mantled with “glory.” He is going to reveal to His people “seven colors” or “facets of His glory.”

Have you seen and noticed the colors of the rainbow? Sometimes when the sun is shining and it's raining at the same time you can see a rainbow. It's a huge arch of colors in the sky. It's caused by light from the sun being broken up by water droplets in the atmosphere. The water droplets break it up into seven different colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. I believe God is releasing “Seven colors of glory” to His Church in a greater capacity.

“And God said, ‘This is the sign of the covenant I am making between Me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: I have set My rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth…Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life.'” (Genesis 9:12-13, 15)

The Seven Spirits

In Ezekiel's first vision from God, known as the “wheel in the middle of a wheel” vision (see Ezekiel 1:16; 10:9-10), the prophet compares what he saw to the likeness of the glory of God (Ezekiel 1:28). The prophet saw something prophetic in his vision, and I believe there is much we too can see in this and in what's going on in the spiritual realm. I believe God was showing me that we are about to experience greater prophetic glory in the days to come.

God showed me the storm first, then a rainbow which illustrated His “Sevenfold Spirits.” The “Seven Spirits” shows the sevenfold ministry of the Spirit as depicted in the book of Isaiah.

As it is written: “The Spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him, the Spirit of wisdom and understanding, the Spirit of counsel and might, the Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD. His delight is in the fear of the Lord…” (Isaiah 11:2-3).

Here are represented the “Seven Spirits” which are before the throne of God:

1. The Spirit of the Lord.

2. The Spirit of Wisdom.

3. The Spirit of Understanding.

4. The Spirit of Counsel.

5. The Spirit of Might.

6. The Spirit Knowledge.

7. The Spirit of the Fear of the LORD.

The reference to the Lamb in Revelation 5:6 relates it to the Seven Spirits, which first appear in Revelation 1:4 and are connected with Jesus who holds them along with “seven stars.” Seven is the number of divine perfection and completion.

The Seven Graces

God is showing me a new measure, mantle, anointing and influence that is coming to His Body in a new way. This also speaks of the seven graces written about in Romans 12:6-8, which also relate to the Seven Spirits of God. The Holy Spirit manifests these graces, reflecting the Seven Spirits of the Lord. The seven graces are:

1. Prophetic insight and revelation.

2. Ministry of helping (serving).

3. Apostolic instruction (teaching).

4. Prophetic encouragement, edification and exhortation.

5. Ministry of giving (sowing).

6. Spirit of leadership, wisdom, direction, oversight, government and rule.

7. Love, compassion, sincerity, genuineness and authenticity.

In this revelatory vision, God likened the seven colors of the rainbow to “The Seven-fold Spirit of God” that is coming to His people. God is going to release the rain before He will release the glory. God told me to tell His people that He has not forgotten His promises concerning you. Get ready for the glory invasion coming to your life!

“And immediately I was in the spirit: and, behold, a throne was set in Heaven, and one sat on the throne. And He that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and there was a rainbow round about the throne, in sight like unto an emerald. And round about the throne were four and twenty seats: and upon the seats I saw four and twenty elders sitting, clothed in white raiment; and they had on their heads crowns of gold. And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.” (Revelation 4:2-5 KJV)

God showed me the spiritual meaning of the seven colors of His glory below:

1. Red: Divine protection in every area of your life through the Blood of Jesus.

2. Yellow: Divine influence, affluence and visibility in God as the light of the world.

3. Orange: Divine zeal, compassion, and the fire of the Lord to move supernaturally.

4. Green: Divine wealth, prosperity, favor, health and new life in the Holy Spirit.

5. Blue: Divine prophetic revelation, insight, vision, dreams and spiritual encounters.

6. Violet: Divine royalty, justice, power, crown of life and authority.

7. Indigo: Divine mysteries of God, counsel, wisdom, understanding and the supernatural nature of God.

The floodgates are opening and God's glory is about to be revealed to His people in a new way. He is reestablishing His covenant with those who will seek Him in this hour to advance the Kingdom!

Translate »